top of page
HMG Program Umbrella updated..jpg

For More Information about Help Me Grow and Early Intervention Services click here.

To Make a Referral please click here

Help Me Grow is a program that provides health and developmental services so children start school healthy and ready to learn.  In Scioto County, Help Me Grow is part of the South Central Ohio Educational Service Center.  

 

The Help Me Grow Program:
1. Is free and voluntary
2. Provides screenings for health, hearing, vision and development
3. Provides opportunities to meet and talk with other parents who have young children
4. Connects enrolled children at age three with appropriate services

This is a program for families that live in Scioto County and we welcome all parents and children who meet the eligibility requirements.

Home Visitation Program - Serves Scioto County and Lawrence County Residents

Our target is expectant parents and parents with children under 3 months of age that meet financial eligibility as identified by the Ohio Department of Health.
 

Early Intervention Program - Serves Scioto and Jackson County Residents

Newborns, infants and toddlers who are experiencing a developmental delay in one or more of the following areas:


• Cognitive
• Communication Development
• Social-Emotional Development
• Adaptive Development
• Physical Development (including vision and hearing) or
• Newborns, infants and toddlers who have a diagnosed physical or mental condition identified by the department as having a high probability of resulting in a developmental delay.

The Help Me Grow office is located at the South Central Ohio Educational Service Center, at 522 Glenwood Ave., New Boston OH 45662.

Contact

Help Me Grow 

Phone: 740-354-0285
Fax: 

 

 

Stacey Thacker

Program Manager

740-354-0281

stacey.thacker@scoesc.org 

 

Veronica Fickett

Administrative Assistant

740-354-0285

veronica.fickett@scoesc.org

 

Brinley Curtis

Family Support Specialist

740-354-0210

brinley.curtis@scoesc.org

 

Amanda Jacks 

HMG Home Visiting Supervisor/

Family Support Specialist

740-354-0295

amanda.jacks@scoesc.org

 

Stefany McGlone 

Scioto County Lead El Service Coordinator/Evaluator

740-354-0205

stephany.mcglone@scoesc.org

Christy McGraw 

Scioto County El Service Coordinator

740-354-0284

christy.mcgraw@scoesc.org  

 

Lisa Stevens

Family Support Specialist
740-354-0256

lisa.stevens@scoesc.org

 

Rebecca Dickerson

Scioto County El Service Coordinator
740-354-0217

rebecca.dickerson@scoesc.org

Lisa Winland

Family Support Specialist

lisa.winland@scoesc.org

Amy Estep

Family Support Specialist
740-354-0249

amy.estep@scoesc.org

 

Lisa Potter

Family Support Specialist 

740-3540262

lisa.potter@scoesc.org

 

Rae Fleenor

Family Support Specialist 

rae.fleenor@scoesc.org

bottom of page